Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

A Series of Unfortunate Events

Monday, Jan. 03, 2005

If I don't update soon, I'll break my own 30 day rule, then I'll have to delete myself.

We had a quiet Christmas, just Old Annie and I, Graeme, Anne-Marie, and Anne-Marie's bf Gavin. We had duck for Christmas dinner, but not an Uncool one.

I spent the New Year in Norfolk with my kids and Mother. We went over to see my Dad, who I only usually see once or twice a year. He's sold his B+B and is buying a bungalow- it's only a couple of streets from my Mum, who still lives in the house that we all grew up in. So it'll be good to be able to see him more often, even though he's a bit of a misery, a bit like I'm becoming.

Back in Essex, Old Annie and I have been to the pub to watch Norwich v Liverpool. Despite all the threats of 'If your team wins you're sleeping on the sofa' we still love each other. For the record Liverpool won 2-1. We had lunch there. They brought me the wrong dinner and when we complained we got free drinks, which is why I'm still a bit worse for wear. So much for New Years' resolutions. Oh well there's always next year to be good....

I hope you all had a good holiday. And have a good year too.

The dreadful events in Asia put things into perspective really. The papers have been full of it of course but they seem to think that people still want to know about so-called celebs and what they're doing. I think the deaths of 150 000 people is a bit more important than who is Bryan McFadden's new girlfriend, don't you?

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004