Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Quiz Kings

Thursday, Apr. 29, 2004

On Tuesday night I did my first bit of running since the marathon, 10 days before. It was a speed work session and I felt great. I was running round like a spring lamb.

Last night was quiz night. Old Annie and I were joined by 2 of her colleagues. The last round of the quiz was the dreaded wipeout round- get one question wrong and you lose all your points for that round, get them all right and you get a bonus of 5 points. We had a few questions we weren't certain about. One was which was the first flavour crisps (after plain). I reasoned that it must have been salt'n'vinegar, but I was out-voted as the otheres went for cheese'n'onion. We decided to go for it and answer all the questions in the round. We got them all right, got the 5 bonus points and finished first with 53 out of 60, and so won �25. Yay for us!

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004