Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Give Me Novacaine

Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2004

It was my work's Christmas party on Friday. It was held at a hotel where we'd had a team-building event a couple of years ago, but I still managed to get lost, and at one point I nearly drove into someone's driveway, thinking it was the hotel. There weren't many people there, mainly because a large proportion of the workforce had been made redundant in April.

After drinks we sat down to eat and Old Annie and I found ourselves near the marketing manager. I thought he would want to talk about football so I told him Old Annie supported Liverpool while making the introductions. But all he wanted to talk about was his recent marriage break-up. The meal was ok but nothing more, but it was free so I can't really complain.

We didn't stay late because I had to be up early to go to Norfolk for the weekend. Mother and I took Sean to his school party on Saturday morning which was pretty good. In the afternoon Norwich won their second match this season. So they're nicely set up to play Chelsea next week. In the evening Craig and I went to see the wonderful Raukas play. This was a band that we had heard of months ago, but this was the first time we'd seen them. They did covers of rock standards, that even I had heard of.

On Sunday we went round my sisters to watch the Arsenal-Chelsea game. Craig decided to watch it at home, obviously fearing that Arsenal would lose, but the draw was a fair result in the end.

And so I drove back Sunday night, totally exhausted as usual. Yesterday was a bit of a blur, but I'm ok now.

Favourite at the Moment: Give Me Novacaine-Green Day

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004