Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

what's in a name? or Annie get your gun!

2002-07-17

I chose 'Minto' as my alter ego because it's my hobbit name. Now I've gone off it and I considered using something a bit more macho like 'Beowulf'. Then someone said that was boring but they liked 'Minto' better. So no more of this messing around. 'Minto' it shall be forevermore. My (soon to be ex) brother-in-law always calls me 'Sharkey' for reasons best known to himself, so I could have used that, except that my family know it so if they ever chanced upon my diary there could be serious repurcussions.

Speaking of names the good thing about this diary is that I can call other people what I like. Take my wife for example. She absolutely hates being called 'Annie'. So from now (only in this diary) I will call her Annie with gay abandon!

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004