Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Untitled

Friday, Mar. 14, 2003

Last night at running I got one of the best times over 5 miles for months. One the way round quite near the beginning there was a narrow piece of pavement so a few of us ran into the road. Guess who tripped over a bit of wire and grazed his knee. So I managed a very good time and still was able to roll about on the ground. How much faster would I have been if I hadn't tripped?

Well that's the boring running stuff dealt with. I am in serious trouble with Old Annie at the moment. AM is away for the weekend. But I'm on call on Friday. But I'm working on Saturday morning because my current synthesis isn't going too well. But I'm running a half marathon on Sunday so no drinking on Saturday night, and no lying in bed Sunday morning drinking champagne and listening to 'Lovesongs' on the radio. So that's all Old Annie's romantic plans shot down in flames.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004