Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Where's Fred?

Thursday, Nov. 11, 2004

With a few carefully placed clicks of my mouse I've got myself gold membership for another year.

To recap:

As you may know my sister (who got married in Vegas this time last year) is expecting her 3rd child soon. The baby, which was to be called Olive if it was a girl or Fred if it was a boy, was due to be born on 25th October, which was a Monday. During the week we kept wondering 'Has Fred been born yet?' but no news came. The following Sunday Mother, Sean and I went round my sister's. Still no sign of Fred.

With the weekend fast approaching and Fred still wasn't with us, we wondered if it would be born on Mother's birthday which was Saturday. Sexpot (aka Old Annie) and I went to Liverpool that day to see the not-so-mighty Reds play (at soccer) at home to Birmingham. While we were having lunch before the game I phoned Mother to wish her a happy birthday, but it was a very bad line and I couldn't hear her very well. I did manage to find out that Fred was still unavailable for comment.

The football match was supposed to be part of my wife's Christmas present to go and see her team and all her favourite players win at home. But it didn't work out very well. Two of her most favourite favourites were out injured (Milan Baros and Steven Gerrard) and they ended up losing. But she enjoyed the day and wants to go again. Still no sign of Fred.

Despite driving for 10 hours on Saturday and then staying up late, I was as always the first one up. So I phoned Mother and she told me the baby had been born during the early hours of Sunday. I had got so used to calling it Fred by now that I think it would have been called that even if it was a girl. But it wasn't: here's my newest nephew Freddy.

Favourite at the Moment: Prince Rupert Awakes-King Crimson

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004