Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Maybe tomorrow.

Thursday, Dec. 02, 2004

I guess I'd better update, before you forget who I am.

The weekend before last we went up to Yorkshire to see Old Annie's people and to deliver Xmas pressies, and to collect a few too. It was bitterly cold that weekend, but dry so there was no snow thankfully.

Old Annie's sister and brother-in-law have 2 sons, 20 and 17. The oldest has just become a father for the 2nd time, so we went to see the baby and took her some presents. I got to hold the baby and so did Anne-Marie, who predictably said afterwards that she wanted a baby. Not yet I hope-I'm too young to be a Grand-daddy!

The highlight for me of the weekend was Norwich finally getting their first win of the season. Last time we were there they beat local rivals Ipswich away and went top of the First Division for the first time that season. If I were superstitious I might visit Yorkshire more often.

I got a place in the London Marathon next Year. But I'm thinking of deferring it until next year. That way I can have a year off from running on cold winter evenings, and have the certainty of having a place lined up for next year.

It was my birthday on the 25th. Thank you to the person (from Colchester, New Jersey) who remembered and sent me a card. Ta muchly. That'll do for more. I haven't got time to tell you about the car wash incident. Maybe tomorrow.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004