Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

S comes to stay

August 14, 2002

All the previous entry was to explain that S has come to stay with us,while WWW and the other 2 are on holiday in Spain- S can't fly because of his epilepsy. Anyway what does he care if he's in Spain or the UK. I feel a bit guilty that we haven't taken him out anywhere yet, but he seems quite content watching all the DIY stuff, and TBG keeps him entertained. They are so on the same wavelength. TBG is 15, going on 3 and S,although he's officially 11 has a similar mental age due to his cerebral palsy.

Even after all this time I can't help but look at S and wonder what he would have been like if he weren't disabled. It used to really eat me up, but I have learnt to live with it by and large,and the main thing is he seems perfectly happy.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004