Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Pretty Vacant

Monday, Nov. 18, 2002

As I drove into work this cold morning I was struck by a strong sense of irony. There I was driving to my 9 to 5 repectable job as a scientist in my respectable car after having dropped my respectable wife off at her repectable job....get the idea? OK. The irony was that on the way I was listening to a CD I got over the weekend of the first album by the Sex Pistols (of course I already had it on vinyl). It was just as 'Anarchy in the UK' was on and I was singing away...

'I am an Antichrist;

'I am an anarchist;

'Don't know what I want;

'But I know how to get it;

'I wanna destroy the passerby...

The reality could not be any further from the picture that the lyrics portray.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004