Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Fame

Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2002

My boss is away at the moment so guess who's in charge of the team? Suddenly all these problems come to me to sort out, and of course I've got my own work to do as well. Being a stand-in boss is bad news.

The BBC is running a survey at the moment to find who is the Greatest Briton. Last night John Lennon was profiled. My money is split between Isaac Newton (a scientist) and Churchill. Other contenders include Princess Diana, Elizabeth I, Cromwell and Brunel the engineer. That got me thinking. If they did a similar thing in the US who would win. Washington? Lincoln? JFK? Elvis? Homer Simpson? It's got to be someone who has made a long-lasting change for the better to peoples' lives. So Homer might just make it.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004