Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Music

Monday, March 3, 2003

On Saturday night we went out for a meal, it being Old Annie's bday. We went with her friend and her husband who were staying with us for the weekend. A good time was had by all, though I couldn't drink much as I was driving.

On Sunday I went running on a training run specifically designed for those in training for the Marathon. There was only a handfull of us there. We started with a slow run and then did some intervals and finished with a long run.Even though I hadn't drunk much the previous night I was feeling very dehydrated by the end and I was the slowest by miles. We were out over 2 hours which is good. With 6 weeks to go I really have to get used to running for even longer than that.

Today at work there was a bit of a shock awaiting me. Guess what could be the worst thing to greet you on arriving at work? Well apart from being fired or getting trapped in the lift with the guy who has bad breath of course. The internet was down! Monday first thing is especially busy. There's e-mail to check (I usually get offered a penis enlargement- no thanks, not needed here), then there's diaries to catch up on of course, the football reports to read, etc. I couldn't do any of this so I had to resort to actually doing some work before 10am. Luckily the net was back by lunchtime.

I forgot to mention that I completed the re-purchase of my Deep Purple albums on CD, by buying Fireball. Hard to say which is my favourite track. There's some really good ones on it. 'Fools' I guess. Nothing can be better than playing an album like that really loud while driving into work. When you think about it the car is the perfect place to listen to music, especially on your own. When I'm with Old Annie and her kids it's not the same, even if I get the opportunity to listen to my stuff. Old Annie likes boybands such as Westlife and Boyzone, TBG likes Oasis, Coldplay and the Red Hot Chillipeppers, so that's not too bad, and AM is into dance music at the moment. So a long journey usually involves some sort of arguement.

Favourite track-Fools by Deep Purple

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004