Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Ramble On

Friday, Mar. 07, 2003

On Wednesday I went running on my own round what I imaginatively call 'Route 2'. It's 5.5 miles and I did it in 9.5 minute miles. Pretty slow. Last night at the running club the route we ran was 5 miles and I did that in a respectable 8.5 minute miles. Not fast, but respectable. That's a whole minute per mile difference, just because there's other people around. I was hoping to do the Marathon in something approaching 3.5 hours but I think I'll be happy to repeat 4 hours that I've done previously. I just can't seen to get into it this time.

Today the car's in the garage having it's MOT and a service. I was going to get a courtesy car,but I needed my driving licence for the insurance and yes you've guessed it I just could not find that bloody thing anywhere. I need to spend some serious time going through and sorting out paperwork at home. So no courtesy car. How to get to work? It's about 14 miles. Rather expensive in a taxi (~�15-20 I guess). There's a bus, which I managed to catch-there's only 2 running in the morning. It's only �3, but it takes forever as it has to visit every village en route. And the best thing? I'm the only passenger on this bus for the whole journey! What a waste of money- it's subsidised by the local government- why not put on a minibus instead of that full sized bus? Now I have to cadge a lift off one of my lovely colleagues to get back to pick the car up tonight.

Still loving 'Fools' by Deep Purple

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004