Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Easter Parade

Tuesday, Apr. 22, 2003

A long weekend deserves a long update I guess.

FRIDAY Old Annie and TBG stayed at home- he wanted to go and watch the cricket with his mates, she was finishing off decorating the kitchen. I drove up to Norfolk with AM- I was nearly deaf by the time we got there because whenever a song came on the radio that she liked she'd turn up a bit more, so after nearly 2 hours it's booming out. I can't complain too much- I'm the same with my music.

Once we got there AM and I went to get some groceries for the weekend. I usually get a bottle of coke, but since we were there for an extra day I thought I'd better get something else too, so for a change I got a bottle of cherryade. When we got back to my mother's my nephew (5) and niece (10) were there. They were staying for lunch, then my mum was taking them home (about 60 miles). Can you see where this is going yet? So with their lunch they had some of the cherryade, and I bought them some sweets too. Of course you've guessed it. On the way home my nephew was sick as a dog in the back of my mum's car.

SATURDAY. There's not alot more of interest to say about the weekend at Norfolk. We went shopping on Saturday afternoon, and for once my daughter EM came with us. I don't suppose it had anything to do with fact that she wanted me to buy her a top as an Easter present. No of course not, she just wanted to spend some quality time with her dear old daddy. I got my eldest son C the first Air Guitar CD, and we played Song 2 by Blur really loud in the car on the way back. It was great.

SUNDAY On Sunday we went to the Norfolk Broads (a bit like the Everglades in Florida just smaller, oh and no alligators). It gave me the idea that I would like to spend my retirement (a long way off yet!) messing about on the water, but hell it was cold. As soon as you got in sight of the water the temperature seemed to drop 10 degrees.

MONDAY On Sunday night I drove back to the arms of my beloved Old Annie. We did the usual stuff. Stayed in bed quite late and drank some Champagne I'd bought at the weekend. Had lunch in the pub, drove around going no where in particular. Then we had dinner in a nice restaurant. And now I'm back at work, catching up on all my Dland chums. Speaking of work I suppose I'd better go and do some.....

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004