Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Get down on it

Monday, Apr. 28, 2003

I'd love to tell you about the great time I had this weekend, the parties, the booze, the drugs, the girls, the dancing, the sex. But I'm sorry to say none of that happened.

The weekend was dominated by laying a new floor in the kitchen. We started at lunchtime Saturday, nipped out so a quick bite at around 6pm and finished at about 9pm. What a way to spend Saturday.

There were a few last minute bits to do to the floor on Sunday as well as other totally mundane stuff. Now I feel totally exhausted. My legs ache in the same way they did after I ran the marathon. In fact I don't think they ached so much then. It must have been because I was on my knees for so long on Saturday. It's a good thing I'm not religious- I just couldn't cope with all that preying.

I must try to live a more hedonistic lifestyle, so that I can enthrall you with my account of it afterwards. I promise to try harder.

Today I'm humming 'Solitary' by VNV Nation

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004