Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Saturday's alright for fighting

Tuesday, Oct. 07, 2003

On Saturday I made my way up to Norfolk as usual. Again I was without Old Annie since TBG and AM didn�t go to their father�s- he �was working�.

On Saturday night I went bowling with my son C, daughter Em, and her boyfriend M. I won the first game and M won the second. I don�t believe in letting kids win at games, especially when they�re taller than me. Between games C and I went to the bar the get some drinks. While we were there a guy was thrown out because he was already barred due to a previous incident. A woman (I guess she was the manageress of the place) did all the throwing out, and she barred one of his friends at the same time for good measure; while 2 barmen remained behind the bar, and one of them called the police. This woman wasn�t very tall either. I was thinking, as the confrontation grew more heated that the guy was going to hit her, but he didn�t, and in the end and stomped off in a huff. That woman sure was scary.

Otherwise a pretty routine weekend. Mother got me doing some gardening and putting a plug on her stereo. Last time C and I had to take up her old living room carpet. What will it be next time? Re-tile the roof? Dig a tunnel to Marks and Spencer? Re-route the motorway so it�s more convenient?

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004