Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

A Title with no Relevance to the Text

Monday, Oct. 13, 2003

Firstly you may have noticed that my gold membership has expired. Of course I was too slow to sort it out, so it�ll be a few days longer before I get the photos etc back. I think it might take even longer now that I�ve lost my cash card that I was going to use to pay for my membership. I was just getting some cash from the hole-in-the-wall on Saturday morning when my card got stuck in the machine. Luckily the bank was open at the time so I was able to cancel that card and order a new one straightaway.

TBG, Old Annie and I went to the pub to see the Turkey- England match. We left a whole hour before kick-off, but when we got there people were queuing to get in! So we walked into town to a bar and went in there. It was pretty crowded, and we were thankful to get seats at the bar. After a few minutes a group of people left and we whipped their table, which was right in front of a big TV- we couldn�t get better seats. There was a couple near us eating a meal, and I said to Old Annie that they were probably annoyed that their meal was disturbed by a bar full of drunken football fans, shouting and bawling. By the time kick-off arrived the place was packed. The couple stayed for the match, but I noticed that the woman was reading a book! The match was pretty exciting; Beckham missed a penalty in the first half. During the second half there was a fight (in the bar I mean, but there was several at the match) and the couple sitting near us were somehow involved, and they ended up outside arguing with a bouncer for several minutes before coming back in. Of course they had lost their seats. The match finished 0-0, but with loads of incidents. The result was what England needed to qualify for the next part of the competition so everyone was happy.

On Sunday I got up early to go running. I was nearly late because Old Annie and I had an extra long cuddle. There were 7 of us running- this was early marathon training. We did just over an hour, which I guess was about 7 miles. Back home I continued to paint the fence round our garden. That took me most of the afternoon. In the evening I helped Old Annie download some music she wants to use at school. The idea is that you can use suitable pieces of music to control the mood of the kids. So if you want to get them energetic you play something like the William Tell overture, if you want to calm them down you play something like �the Aquarium� by Saint-Saens. Most of the music was classical, with a few modern songs thrown in, for example �We are the Champions� by Queen, although some of you might think that�s quite old by now.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004