Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Action Time and Vision

Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2003

ACTION TIME AND VISION

Oh the joys of being married to a primary school teacher.

You remember that I mentioned yesterday that I was helping Old Annie to do a CD of classical music to use in class. On Sunday night I spent about 5 hours searching for the right tracks, downloading them, sorting them into order and burning them onto disc. Last night I did the cover of the CD. That took me another couple of hours, as I had to burn another copy of the disc.

I don�t mind helping her, but it always seems to be one-way traffic. I never bring my work home and get her to help do I? I could say �Darling I�ve got a problem with this NMR spectrum, can you have a look at it and try and work out what the compound is please�. Or �Can you just do a search for methods to make amidines?� It�s just not going to happen.

Last night we were playing the CD of classical music for class in the car on the way home. Recently I had burnt a disc of old school punk songs from my youth, and that was in the car too. So this morning I go to take Old Annie�s CD out of the CD changer in the car which is in the boot. Of course I nearly gave her my punk CD instead. You can imagine the scene. Five-year-old kids. Old Annie says we�re going to have some nice music to start the day off. She�s expecting �Morning� by Grieg. Lots of soothing strings. Instead she gets �How Much Longer� by Alternative TV. There would have been a riot. There might be one anyway.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004