Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Sunday Girl

Monday, Nov. 24, 2003

SUNDAY GIRL.

So Sunday.

My littlest sister recently got married in Las Vegas and a party was held to celebrate. AM wanted to bring her friend JN along, so the 4 of us set off just before midday to make the journey to Norfolk. (TBG was at his father�s, in case you were wondering). We picked TBG up in Norwich and went for a quick burger and then drove on to my sister�s house (sister No1 that is- I have 3). Sister No 2 and her family were also there and we watched a video of the wedding.

Then it was time for the party. I went and collected my sons S and C and met the others at the venue, a hotel on the sea front. There was a free bar, but because I was driving I couldn�t take advantage of it. Luckily there were plenty of teenagers who made up for it. It was a couple of hours before the music started and we were dismayed that the aging DJ only seemed to have 80�s stuff. I took S home about 8pm and came back expecting the others to be keen to leave soon after because the music was crap and they had a long journey ahead of them. But the music seemed to have improved considerably. After the speeches (which my new brother-in-law delivered wearing Elvis shades, complete with side burns) they played stuff from �Grease�, and a few novelty dance songs, e.g. �The Time Warp� and 'The Macarena' . Then the slow dances began. AM was dancing with my nephew DL and my son C was getting familiar with JN. I had a nice dance with Old Annie.

By now it was over an hour later than we�d intended to stay and we had a 2-hour drive ahead of us. C in his drunken state decided that we could take him home even though I thought my sister was taking him. So he somehow squeezed into the car and we dropped him off and headed into the rainy night. I can�t say I enjoy driving for a 100 miles at night in the rain while tired with a car full of arguing teenagers, but we got back on the stroke of midnight in one piece.

Keep on the green side.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004