Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Money, money, money.

Friday, Nov. 28, 2003

Money, money, money.

Wow, I just got an email from Charles Taylor, former President of Liberia.

Old Charlie boy is in Nigeria at the moment and he has a lot of cash he wants to get out of the country and for some reason he thinks I can help. All I've got to do is send him my bank account details and I'll get 30% of his fortune. Isn't that great?

These fantastic things often happen to me. A few weeks ago I 'won' $15 million dollars in a competition I hadn't even entered! How lucky is that? I haven't actually got anything yet- it must be taking a while for them to sort it out.

Anyhow what I was going to quickly update on was last night's Winter Handicap race. I'm not going to go into an explanation of how the handicap system works- if you want to know have a look at last year's entry on the same subject. Again I came nearly last but I'm not bothered, at least I took part. I could have stayed at home in the warm eating chocolates or something instead of running around the streets in sub-zero temperatures.

By the way the stretchy blue towel has been claimed by it's owner. Still no takers for the XL unstylish T-shirt though. I'll keep you posted.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004