Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Oh No!

Thursday, Dec. 11, 2003

Oh no!

It looks like I have got a place in the London Marathon next year. I got rejected in the ballot, no surprise there really since I've done the race a few times before. But I think I'm going to get a club place since I came 12th in the draw for 9 places. Three people at least of those ahead of me have been accepted in the ballot so it looks like I'm in. I'll find out for certain tonight. Bugger! Now I'll have to do some training.

Other news. TBG might be doing work experience at my company. He needs to do it as part of his business studies course- he's not into science at all so no chemistry for him. I brought in a copy of his CV this morning, and the personel manager seemed positive about the idea.

Currently reading: A Prayer For Owen Meany by John Irving.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004