Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Unfit

Monday, Jan. 19, 2004

On Saturday we went to see Doncaster Rovers play at Southend United. Old Annie and the kids were born in Doncaster, and Southend is the nearest League club, so we thought we�d brave the cold to see the match. Doncaster were winning 2-0 after just 7 minutes so we thought we were going to see a hatful of goals. As it turned out the game finished 2-0. We were surprised how many Rovers supporters there were at the match. The whole crowd was about 4 000, and there must have been nearly 1 000 Rovers supporters.

We were supposed to have lunch before the match, and TBG, AM and I did in a nearby pub. Old Annie wouldn�t have anything because they were only serving burgers. Of course she was starving when we got home so she and I had to go to the pub again for a meal. The things I have to do for that woman!

Of course all this beer and fatty food got its revenge on me in the morning when I went running as part of my marathon training. I was really cold and I didn�t have any gloves, but after about 10 minutes or so I�d warmed up so I didn�t really miss them. However as I got tired and slower (much slower) I began to feel the cold more and more until by the end (about 90 minutes) my hands were frozen. I had to sit in the car for about 15 minutes until I got some feeling back in them enough to be able to drive home.

After lunch I felt so tired that I went to lay on the bed and tried to finish my book, �A Prayer for Owen Meany�. I didn�t manage to finish it though; there were too many interruptions. I�ll try to finish it tonight.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004