Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Drive

Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2004

The snow and ice of last week is just a distant memory here in England. It's so warm. I missed 2 days running because of the weather so when I turned out for the Sunday morning long one (run that is- I don't know what you dirty lot were thinking of) I was expecting to struggle again. But I was fine. I easily managed 12 miles in a bout 2 hours. No sweat. Ok a little sweat, but not that much.

Yesterday was Groundhog Day, and also TBG's 17th birthday. My own son C will be 17 in a couple of weeks, so Old Annie and I are feeling ancient at the moment. TBG got plenty of cash for his birthday- to be spent on driving lessons. Old Annie also got him a snooker cue. Just about every card he got had some reference to football, reflecting his intense interest in it. When I get birthday cards they always seem to have beer on them. What do your birthday cards say about you?

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004