Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

With A Little Help From My Friends

Thursday, Apr. 08, 2004

I hope you like the new layout. I could tell you that I spent hours toiling to create it, but I�d be lying through my teeth. Design credit goes to the wonderful Lobsterchick . Many many thanks.

I also have to mention Vanoonoo who helped me sort out my template. This is getting to be like an Oscar acceptance speech. I think I�m going to cry.

The pink moon reference is a song by Nick Drake. Of course you all knew that. Apparently Brad Pitt is going to present a radio documentary about Nick Drake on BBC radio 2 sometime next month. You can probably access it on the internet so there�s no excuse to miss it.

Other news: the weekend before last I went with Old Annie, and my 2 older kids C and EM to see �We Will Rock You� the musical based on the songs of Queen. Really good, although the storyline was a bit weak, the songs were great.

Marathon training is almost complete. No long runs to do now, except the race itself, just need to do enough to keep me in super fit condition! I�m number 51780 by the way. Look out for me on the 18th April, or you can check the result on the website.

Favourite of the moment: The Sailor's Tale-King Crimson

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004