Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

We Are The Champions

Wednesday, May. 05, 2004

Ok let me catch up with the last few days.

On Friday evening Old Annie and I went to a quiz night held at her school. Our team finished about 4 points behind the winners, so that wasn�t too bad. We didn�t get home until after 11pm and found a note from AM saying that she was staying at a (girl)friend�s house, and left a phone number. When Old Annie tried to phone the number she couldn�t get through to it. We didn�t know where this girl lived or her second name or anything.

I had to leave for Norfolk early on Saturday. Old Annie tried all day to contact AM, but she couldn�t. By mid afternoon Old Annie was worried enough to call the police, and the first thing those bastards did was search our house! Well to cut a long story short AM re-appeared in the early evening. She had been with some boy called Gavin, and not with this girl at all. Old Annie can�t be too hard on her because she�d probably run off for good, and she�s so stupid God only knows what she�d end up doing.

Anyway back in Norfolk my son C and I went to see a band in Yarmouth called Nausia. They were a pretty good band, but everyone was rather distracted by the 2 pole-dancers that they had on for their first 3 or 4 numbers. The funny thing was that once the dancers finished doing their stuff the crowd rapidly thinned out so that by the end there were only about a quarter of the people who were there at the beginning.

On Sunday mother and I took youngest son S to see a mock battle between the Anglo Saxons and the Viking invaders. The Saxons won! Then on Sunday night I drove back to Essex.

S was due to have his annual review at his school in Norwich sometime in May, but I couldn�t remember the date. So on Monday morning back at home I found out the letter and guess what: his review was the day after!

Old Annie and I couldn�t do much on the Bank Holiday Monday because it was too wet, but we did manage a walk in the woods to look at the bluebells.

So yesterday I had to drive all the way back to Norwich to attend this meeting that lasted about 30 minutes. Of course my ex-wife didn�t even bother to go at all. Afterwards I wandered round the shops and bought myself a King Crimson CD, before driving back, again. Old Annie says that the 4 words she dreads hearing me say are not �I�ve got another woman� but �I bought a CD�.

Finally. Last night my team Norwich City clinched the Championship of the First Division. In all the excitement I completely forgot that was a pink moon visible in England, but it was too cloudy anyway.

Favourite of the moment: 21st Century Schizoid Man-King Crimson

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004