Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Tears of sorrow, tears of joy...

Tuesday, Aug. 24, 2004

That's the first line of one of my favourite songs, "Faithless" by Scritti Politti.

Old Annie and I had a good time in the Cotswolds. We drank too much, ate too much, and spent more time in bed than we should at our age. But it was over all too quickly.

Last Friday Graeme and I drove to Norfolk to pick up Sean. The weather has been terrible and it's been difficult to find things to amuse him. Today we took him to a maize maze. After several days rain it was really muddy. When we were in the middle of the maize it started to rain, so instead of trying to find our way out we just retraced our steps by following the tracks of the wheelchair. We went and sheltered under a tree just in time before it began really pouring down. A few other people emerged from the maize. A man came up with a big yellow umbrella and told us that his wife and 3 grandchildren were in there somewhere. They came out as the rain eased off a little. We made a run for the car. Of course once we were driving again the rain stopped.

So not a very successful trip, and it cost �12. Sean's just as happy watching me doing gardening or tidying the garage than going on an expensive day out.

Oh by the way I've not updated for a while because our PC has gone wrong. Again, and I'm writing this on a school laptop.

I've been watching the Olympics a lot. Team GB has done better than expected, except poor old Paula. Old Annie is happiest when we beat the Americans (sorry).

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004