Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Working For the Yankee Dollar

Friday, Aug. 06, 2004

Old Annie, Anne-Marie and her boyfriend are down stairs watching the final of the mind-numbing Big Brother, so I've taken my lager upstairs to the PC, to entertain you lot.

Only four more days at work for me, then Old Annie and I have a weekend break, a few days at home, and then Sean is coming to stay for a week while his siblings go to the Canary Islands.

Old Annie, being a schoolteacher has been on holiday for about 3 weeks already. She's been busy spring-cleaning the house and doing some preparation for the new school year.

I've been busy at work. Because Old Annie is off work I don't have to take her in, or pick her up. So I can go in early, and come home late. That's the plan anyway. I usually end up going in late and coming home late. I've been doing a rehearsal for a synthesis of an anti-inflammatory compound, that should earn us some decent money. We've got to make about 20 times more than the usual amount, so it's going to be a challenge. The chemistry is fairly straightforward luckily.

I seem to be in 'the zone' as far as work is going at the moment. I've noticed this over the years. I have periods when I perform really well. I'm well organised, hard-working and have good ideas. Then at other times I just do well enough to get by. Wonder why that is.

Well I'm now off to play Solitaire. It's got to be a better use of my time than watching Braindead TV. That dimwit McCall is getting over excited. Doesn't anyone realise that these wannabees have no discernable talent, except for arguing with each other , and flashing their arses, every now and then. Go to any English city when the pubs chuck out and you'll see that sort of behaviour everywhere.

Current music: anything by King Crimson, and throw in a little Led Zeppelin

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004