Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Get this written quick, before the connection crashes.

Sunday, Aug. 29, 2004

I took Sean back home on Friday, so the county-wide bread and milk shortage is now over. Sean has a mania for bread. Toast for breakfast, sandwiches for lunch, and 3 or 4 slices of bread and butter after dinner. And all washed down with gallons of milk.

Back in Chelmsford on Friday evening I thought I ought to treat Old Annie to a night out, in appreciation for her helping me with Sean so I took her to a pub, The Bear, in Stock. We were expecting a pub meal, but it had a really nice restaraunt. We had a great meal, one of the best we've had, and what's more they forgot to charge us for one of the main courses, so we got a bit of a bargain too.

So Kelly Holmes won the 1500m as well as the 800m. And our boys won the 4x 100m relay. But Norwich got well beaten by Arsenal (1-4), and I had dragged Old Annie down to the pub to watch it. Oh well it was no worse than I was expecting. Once the match had finished we were just finishing our drinks when a young man celebrating his birthday was 'treated' to a GrannyGram. Not a pretty sight, but everyone enjoyed it.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004