Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

I really struggle to think up titles for my entries.

Friday, Sept. 03, 2004

I've been back at work for 3 days now and I don't seen to have done anything much. But I'm starting a new project next week which should keep me occupied. When I was off work, except when Sean was staying, I got rather bored. Old Annie has been back at work for 2 days. The kids started back yesterday, and last night she was exhausted.

And talking of exhausted I did my first bit of running for nearly a month last night. It was only 5 miles but I feel knackered today.

My daughter Emma got her exam results the other day. She passed all of them except science. When I was 16 I didn't do as well in my exams as I should, because I'd just started an evening job. But I got an A in chemistry, and after that the rest as they say is history. My second best subject was English, but I was good at maths and french too.

Old Annie's thing is English, particularly accents. We have endless arguements over how words such as 'bath' should be pronounced. She says I say it wrongly because there's no 'r' in it. I say I'm right because I say it the same way as the Queen. It's the old 'I say tomato and you say tomato' song all over again. It doesn't really work in print.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004