Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Fame

Thursday, Sept. 30, 2004

Old Annie and I were in danger of ending up in the divorce courts last weekend. Her team Liverpool were playing my team Norwich. She said that if Norwich win that was it. I don't know how serious she was, she does get passionate about her football. I'm not so bothered. Now Norwich are in the Premiership I'm having to get used to them losing regularly. And lose they did 3-0 to Liverpool, so although Norwich are second from bottom in the table, I'm still very much married. Sorry girls.

On Sunday Old Annie and I drove to Norfolk for a Sunday lunch to celebrate my nephew's 18th birthday. He's the oldest of my parents' grandchildren, the youngest will be born in about 3 weeks. My Mum got drunk on one glass of dry white wine and as usual made a fool of herself.

The corporate website has a new section devoted to my part of the company. There's several photos of people in white coats in the laboratory, and yes I'm one of them. They've blurred our faces for some reason. Maybe it's to protect our identity, or maybe because we're all so ugly we'd frighten off any potential customers.

Favourite at the Moment: Great Deceiver-King Crimson

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004