Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Wet, Wet, Wet.

Friday, Oct. 29, 2004

As I walked to the car last night on the way to running, I saw a flash of light in the sky. 'Fireworks', I thought to myself. 'It's going to be like this every night for the next 2 weeks now.' But then there was an unmistakeable rumble of thunder.

The lightning continued as I drove and when I walked into the club large drops of rain began to fall. When we came out to do our run it was raining quite hard, and after a few minutes it was really pouring. I thought about going back, but no one else was, and anyway I was pretty wet, so I couldn't get much wetter. The thunder and lightning was getting closer all the time.

Afterwards back in the club people were like drowned rats. Of course I didn't have a dry T-shirt to change into, so I had to wear only my fleece. It was at least half an hour before I stopped shivering. I had a lager, but a cup of hot chocolate would have been more welcome.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004