Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

War paint

August 27, 2002

Back at work today after nearly 3 weeks off. Almost, but not quite, forgot what the place looks like. And there's a new temp secretary. She's attractive, but not my type at all. Far too much make-up. Old Annie sometimes says 'I feel terrible- I've not had time to put any make-up on' and I'm thinking, why bother- I never notice and you look just fine without it. I think women spend hours and hours sorting out their faces in order to impress other women. Why the hell would they do it otherwise if they're (happily?) married? They're not doing it for men are they?

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004