Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Trampled Underfoot

September 16, 2002

This weekend was dominated by football. Don't get me wrong, I really like football, but sometimes in our house I wonder if there is anything else going on in the world at all. The talk seems to be of nothing else, ever. Only AM is not obsessed by it-instead she's only interested in the state of her hair and her love-life.

On Saturday TBG and I went to see our local team play. They don't even have their own ground-we had to go to the neighbouring town, whose ground they borrow. It was a rather dull game which only got exciting in the last 5 minutes when the opposing team got a dubious penalty, which was saved by the home goalkeeper to a deafening roar of approval from the crowd (if you can call one man and his dog a crowd!). No I'm being unkind-there must have been about 300 there really.

On Sunday my team were in action against their local rivals. TBG and I went to the pub to watch it. Again the opposing team got a penalty in the dying seconds but this time they scored it. It was lucky I'd had so much to drink by this time that I hardly cared.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004