Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

I don't like Mondays

Monday, Nov. 25, 2002

Hey everyone, it's my birthday today. Happy bday to me! This doesn't stop me being exhausted from the long journey yesterday, really busy at work and being cursed with heartburn all morning.

Please don't ask how old I am, let's just say I am one of the older diarylanders and leave it at that. Thanks. I like getting presents of course, but I'd happily buy my own CDs and Norwich City memorabilia if I could stop getting older. But that's impossible. Even if they could stop people getting physically older it would be much more difficult to stop people mentally ageing. I don't mean descending into senility either. What I mean is that we cannot help but be touched by what we experience in life each day. Every day we become a little more experienced, a little more world-weary, a little more tired of life. It's nature's way of preparing us for dying I guess. After all if we all lived forever it would be so crowded. What started out as a piece about my birthday has become very depressing don't you think. So I'll change the subject.

AM is the original 'I don't like Mondays' girl. She usually prepares for getting the day off school on the Sunday night before, often falling ill around 9.30pm. This week she decided on a different approach-she saw a ghost, wandering about at the top of the stairs. This lead to half an hour of hysterics, which ended in TBC agreeing to sleep in her room with her. Needless to say she is at home now,far to upset and exhausted to go to school.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004