Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Complete Control

Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2002

I can't explain why but even though it's not even Christmas yet I've already started thinking about New Years' resolutions. More running, reading- less TV, drinking. That sort of thing. I'm very good at making promises to myself, and then not keeping them.

A few weeks ago I received an extremely rare item in the post- a cheque from the government (the CSA to be precise which made it even more amazing). This cheque (for �27) has been sitting on my bedside table for a while and this morning I was idly looking at it when I found that it had to be banked within a month, that is by this Friday! It's not easy for me to get to the bank during the working week so I decided I'd risk mailing it to my branch. No envelopes. So on the way to work I had to buy envelopes, find my cheque book, the address of my branch, etc, etc- all this for a measily �27. As usual I've left things to the last minute.

Note to self: GET IN CONTROL OF YOUR LIFE YOU IDIOT!

Favourite Song of the Moment: EMI-Sex Pistols.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004