Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Can't stand up (for falling down)

Monday, Feb. 17, 2003

On Sunday I got up obscenely early to go running. I crept out of the bedroom and on the way downstairs I slipped and went down the last few stairs on my back. I didn't really think I'd hurt myself much (apart from my pride) and went off running. I managed about 8-9 miles. The pain was mainly from my right side at the bottom of my ribs. During the afternoon it seemed to get worse, not better. The worst thing was that Old Annie heard this crash and thinking it was only the cat running around thought no more about it, and went back to sleep.

It's not so bad today you'll be glad to hear. It only hurts when I laugh so it's a good thing I'm at work today.

Jeez Louise! Two updates in one day.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004