Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Windmills of My Mind

Monday, May. 19, 2003

This weekend was the usual trip to Norfolk to se my kids. Except that my mother was away on holiday in the good old US of A. Old Annie decided not to come so that left me to look after 3 kids for the weekend. Oh Joy! Luckily Old Annie prepared a cottage pie for me to take with me for dinner on Saturday. EM was supposed to be doing work experience in a hairdressers until 5.30pm but came walzing in at around 2, claiming that they gave her the afternoon off. You never can tell with her. So she went off with her boyfriend and said they'd both be back around 6, save them some cottage pie. There was plenty for all of us, and the 2 boys and I had ours just before 6. I put 2 platefuls for EM and boyfriend. EM phoned to say she'd be round at 7. When they showed up they said they'd eaten, but they'd have it later. They never came back, she stayed over at his place. So the cottage pie got binned on Sunday. I didn't bother to even ask her if she wanted any roast chicken that I was doing that day.

Amazingly my mother phoned on Sunday from Colorado Springs to see how I was doing, had I burnt the house down yet? that sort of thing. She also asked if her car was still there. No she wasn't worried about it getting stolen, but my sister was going to take it for a run. It was still there so I took out with my youngest son to look at a nearby wind farm. It's so different from my car which has a 2L engine, power steering, CD player, electric windows. leather seats, etc etc. My mother's car is a 1.1L VW, so I struggled a bit with it. I've driven it before, but only to check the tyre pressures.

The rest of the weekend was ok, and I duly delivered the kids back to their mother on Sunday night and went home.

This morning I had a bit of an upset stomach, so I hope I haven't given them food poisoning.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004