Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now

Wednesday, Jun. 11, 2003

On the back of a documentary on Morissey the other night I've been listening to The Smiths again, one of my favourite bands from the 80's. The track 'Please, please, please let me get what I want' is a track I really enjoy in a masochistic way.

Last night I went running. Tuesday is training night at the club, and last night we were doing pyramids. This basically involved running round a field several times. The particular field was not far from a housing estate. As we approached it to do the training we could hear strange music. This turned out to be a guy practising the bagpipes. Can you picture the scene? A squarish playing field, with hedges on each side, people running around the edges, a few kids playing football in the middle, occasionally people walking dogs, and to accompany all this the bagpipes playing. The music doesn't seem to have much structure to it. A repeating motif, with no discernable beginning, middle or end that starts without warning, continues for at least 10 minutes and then ends abruptly. Very strange.

Favourite song today: Please, please, please let me get what I want-The Smiths.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004