Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Why Does It Always Rain On Me

Wednesday, Jun. 18, 2003

WHY DOES IT ALWAYS RAIN ON ME?

Yesterday afternoon black clouds appeared in the sky. Driving home with Old Annie later we could see lightning flashing in the distance. Even later spits of rain started falling as I stepped out of the clubhouse for a running training session. As we jogged off to get warmed up for the session the rain got harder. And harder and harder. By the time we got down by the river (and as far as possible from any shelter) it was really pouring down, punctuated by thunder and lightning. We did efforts up a small hill for about 40 minutes. The rain continued for about 35 of those 40 minutes so everyone was completely soaked to the skin.

The good thing about the rain was that I didn't end up hot and sweaty. In fact I was so cold afterwards I could hardly hold my pint.

I think everyone enjoyed the evening in a masochistic way really.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004