Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

All I Want For Christmas Is My Two Front Teeth

Friday, Jun. 20, 2003

ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS IS MY TWO FRONT TEETH

New readers may not know it, but I try to use the titles of songs for the titles of my diary entries. Don�t ask why, it just seemed a good idea at the time.

I asked Old Annie if she knew any songs with teeth in the title and this is all she could come up with. Anyway. I lost a small filling from one of my front teeth just after Christmas. Old Annie wanted to go to the dentist so we booked an appointment for one Friday night in February. When we got there they told us we were a month early. The appointment was actually in March.

I had the filling repaired, but a few days later it came out again when I was chewing on a hotdog. The dentist repaired it free of charge. But it�s come out again. This time I was chewing on a pen when we were doing a pub quiz. It was the connections round. You had to answer 4 questions and the 5th question is what is the connection between them. So we had:

1) Answer Ear drum

2) Not sure of the answer on this one;

3) Answer Candle in the Wind

4) Answer Match of the Day

TBG suggested the connection was WAX but that didn�t seem quite right. It was while we were deliberating over this that I must have damaged the filling and it finally gave up the ghost later in bed.

By the way the answer to question 2 was David Broome, and the connection was STICKS. Duh!

I am not looking forward to this weekend. Old Annie�s best friend and her husband are coming to stay. That�s not the problem. Old Annie�s nephew and his best friend (both 16) are also coming to stay. AM is madly in love with said friend- the relationship has almost exclusively been conducted by �phone so far. AM has been getting increasingly hyper as the great day approaches. She had a major tantrum on Wednesday night, because her hair didn�t look right, not helped by the fact that it�s that time of the month. Hell hath no fury like a woman on the blob. If I survive the weekend I�ll let you know how the great romance turned out.

Favourite of the moment: San Fransisco- Scott McKenzie

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004