Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

The Look of Love?

Monday, Jun. 23, 2003

THE LOOK OF LOVE?

Before I get into relating the events of the past weekend I must just tell you about what happened to me on Friday evening. I was driving home from work. I was just approaching a pedestrian crossing when I saw a girl walking towards it. I anticipated that she would want to cross and I stopped for her. As she stepped onto the crossing she gave me a small smile of acknowledgement. Nothing amazing about that I know, but the thing is for that split second I felt a thrill go through my whole body, and I felt a tingling sensation on the back of my neck. I think I must be having a midlife crisis if I�m so affected by a casual glance from a young woman. Oh by the way don�t tell Old Annie about this- she�ll kill me.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004