Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Puppy Love

Monday, Jun. 23, 2003

PUPPY LOVE

As I said the other day AM�s boyfriend, TM and his mate MN (Old Annie�s nephew, the cousin of AM and TBG) came from Yorkshire to stay for the weekend at the same time as Old Annie�s friend and her husband. Are you following me so far? Good because I�m not sure I am.

While AM and TM have been cultivating their relationship by phone, MN has �been out� with at least 2 of her friends, without actually meeting any of these girls, by phone in the same way. So his latest flame is a girl we�ll call LE, and he went to see her on Friday night. We hardly saw him the rest of the weekend. He�s totally smitten, as are AM/ TM with each other. I was surprised that LE�s mother let him stay over because LE had played truant from school a couple of weeks back and AM got the blame for encouraging her.

On Saturday we went to Braintree for a wander round the shops-not exactly the most exciting place in Essex, just somewhere to go really. In the evening we went out for a meal.

Last night we got out the old photos of her when she was a child, including the one of her and TBG together in the bath. She kept complaining that it was so embarrassing, but I think she liked showing them to TM really. AM has been like a different person this weekend.

The boys have gone home now, so I guess AM will be back to her old swearing and cursing self. Oh joy.

Favourite song: Can't Stand My Baby-The Rezillos

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004