Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Handbags and the Gladrags.

Thursday, Jun. 26, 2003

On Tuesday morning I took Old Annie to Wickford where she was doing an IT course. On the way back I got stuck in a traffic jam, which was caused by a bus on fire. Several fire engines and police cars raced past but by the time I got to the scene the fire was out.

On Tuesday evening I went to the training night for running. This time it was a fartlek session, which went on for ages. We were out for nearly 2 hours so we must have covered at least 10 miles. The one highlight of an otherwise exhausting session was in Danbury. We were running through the car park of a pub onto a footpath, when a guy in the car park spoke to some of the leading runners. It was Ricky Gervais, the well known (here at any rate) comedy actor. I didn�t really catch what he said, except for �We�ll go for a curry afterwards�.

After the running I had to pick up TBG from the cricket. When I got to the ground I found that the match was still in progress. I saw the last 3 overs, and amazingly Essex actually won. The match was of no consequence because they were already out of that particular competition.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004