Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Strawberry Fields Forever

Tuesday, Jul. 01, 2003

STRAWBERRY FIELDS FOREVER

Another tiring weekend in Norfolk has come and gone. This time it was only TBG and I travelling there. Old Annie had some paperwork to do and stayed with the lovelorn AM. It was so nice and quiet in the car without them. I�m not saying TBG and I didn�t speak, but we only spoke when it was necessary, and not when there was a silence to be filled with psychobabble. You know what I mean?

Without my lover with me I was reduced to my mother�s dubious company with my youngest son S. We went to a barbeque on Saturday evening, which was very amusing for S. Mother was adamant that we should take some drink, insisting that they might not have enough. How little does she know about these people! She found a bottle of white wine in the darkest recesses of her kitchen cupboard. On closer inspection it turned out to be a bottle of wine that my Dad made when it was his hobby. It must have been nearly 20 years old, with lots of gungey solid floating about in it. We didn�t take it. There was a gay guy at the barbeque who was camper than a whole field of tents and so limp-wristed I thought his hands were going to fall off any minute. We didn�t stay too late because S was getting tired, but we learned later that the hostess got so drunk that she fell over when going to bed and ended up with concussion.

On Sunday morning we went strawberry picking which was very hot, backbreaking work. In the afternoon we went to see the carnival at Caister, which isn�t far from Great Yarmouth. Exciting stuff I know.

Favourite song of the moment: Time of No Reply-Nick Drake

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004