Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Sick of Being Sick

Sunday, Jul. 06, 2003

SICK OF BEING SICK

Hello Muggles.

At the beginning of last week I had a tickle in my throat that developped into a cough, so that by Thursday I considered not running in the club summer handicap race to be held that evening.

Being the middle of summer, when lots of things are going on, the race clashed with a school governers' meeting that Old Annie got re-scheduled and a barbecue at work.

I decided to do the race and miss the free food, drink and watching colleagues make fools of themselves in the sporting activities that were arranged. I really should have listened to my body. I felt terrible the whole way round. First my left ankle ached. (Is this the Achilles tendon?), Then I had difficulty breathing due to the cold/cough and to cap it all my right calf decided to start hurting about 2/3 the way round. I came second from last so God only knows what dire afflictions the last guy had!

Now I've got a full blown cold. I won't bore you with the details of endless snot, headache, sore throat etc.

We were supposed to be going to Yorkshire this weekend so AM can see TM, but Old Annie's grandmother died and the funeral is on Tuesday, and we couldn't really leave the cat alone in the house for 4 days. So I took Old Annie and AM to Peterborough where they caught the train the rest of the way, and TBG and I will follow on Monday. This leaves me plenty of time to get some chores done around the house, but feeling as bad as I do and also being a lazy bastard I'll probably just read the latest Harry Potter book.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004