Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

White Wedding?

Tuesday, Jul. 15, 2003

Ok I know I haven�t updated for ages. I don�t even have any excuses. Just didn�t get round to it.

So cast your mind back a week. On Monday TBG and I had a leisurely drive up to Old Annie�s sister�s in Yorkshire. We all went out for a meal in the evening. Old Annie�s sister had thought it would be a good idea to go to an American diner in a shopping centre in Sheffield. So we all piled into the brother-in-law�s car and hotfooted down the motorway to Sheffield. However when we got to this diner place we find that it�s been closed down for about 2 years. So we all piled back into the car and hotfooted it back up the motorway to Doncaster. We ended up eating at a really nice place about 2 miles from where their house. Luckily we got there just 20 minutes before they were going to stop serving. They must have been really pissed off to see a party of 7 roll in so late on a Monday night.

The funeral of Old Annie�s maternal grandmother was on Tuesday. I got to see some more members of her family. What an experience that was. Let�s just say that Old Annie obviously gets her brains from her father�s side of the family. We drove back home on Tuesday.

Not much happened the rest of the week. But last Saturday my ex-wife got married. Are there really two people insane enough to marry her? Seems so; of course I was one of them. I just can�t imagine being married to her now. It doesn�t make sense. Old Annie feels the same way about her ex (�It�), who is getting married next Saturday, by some amazing co-incidence. I don�t think these marriages will change things much. We will still have to see these awful people for the sake of the kids.

So back to the wedding. Since I didn�t have to go up to Norfolk at the usual time, Old Annie and I were able to go into Chelmsford and have a spot of lunch, before I drove up to Norfolk. I went and picked up S at 6 o�clock, because he usually gets tired around then, and it had been a long day. I picked up the other 2 at midnight. Of course they�d been drinking. C wouldn�t stop talking all the way home, but I could cope with that.

Sunday S, C, mother and I went to a park just for somewhere to go. There was a brass band playing. In between �The Teddy Bears� Picnic� and military tunes they did Queen�s �Bohemian Rhapsody�! Let�s just say it was different. So that�s me more or less up to date.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004