Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

48 Crash

Monday, Aug. 04, 2003

I'm back in work today after our adventure in the 'wonderful' county of Devon.

The holiday was everything I expected it to be really. Sometimes enjoyable, sometimes frustrating. Frustration started on day one when we got stuck in traffic on the way down and to make things worse it rained loads for the first couple of days. We managed to squeeze into the caravan ok. It was a bit difficult to care for S properly in such a confined space, but I coped. S really enjoyed it, which was the main thing.

There was one problem. We went in S's van,which is the only way we could get all of them down there. I had great problems parking it because many car parks have height restrictions. One day we were trying to get to the sea front in Torquay and after nearly an hour fruitlessly driving round trying to find somewhere I was getting short of patience. We went to a car park which again had height restriction, but it looked like it could be high enough to let us in. WRONG! It must have been slightly slanted because as I drove through it scraped on the left side of the van's roof, taking off a piece of plastic trim. Needless to say I'm in the doghouse with the ex wife (what's new?) and I've got to pay the excess on the insurance.

But the main thing is that we've done it. It's over. I've got 2 weeks at work and then Old Annie and I are going on a child-free holiday. The only down side is that we've spent a fortune on this holiday already so there won't much spare cash for own break. EM was on top form cadging money of whoever was dumb enough to give it to her (me mostly). It's weird. Both TBG and C have loads of cash with them, and still had plenty after the holiday. The girls on the other hand never had anything to show for the money they were given. Most of it seemed to go on dance machines and fags.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004