Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

The First Cut is The Deepest

Tuesday, Aug. 05, 2003

The entry form for next year's London Marathon has already arrived. I would really like to do it in less than 4 hours. My best has been about 4 hours 5 mins, so it should be possible. I'm not going to seriously start on the running until after my next holiday, when Old Annie and I go off to the Isle of Man.

I had my haircut last night. I always go to the same barber's but I hadn't seen the woman who did it before. She told me that I had a shelf in my hair which is why when it gets long it tends to go out sideways from my head. Well at least I won't go short on storage space!

I've got a problem at work. When we do work for a client we file all the information in one folder, so that everything's together. I recently did some work for a French company, and finished it before I went away. Today I needed to check some figures, but I couldn't find it. Not just the file, but the whole folder with everything in it is missing. Unless my boss has moved it to secret location it seems to be lost. Luckily I could get the info I needed in a roundabout way, and even more luckily we kept a hard copy of the folder. I think there may be a problem when deleting desktop shortcuts-it possiby affects the original file.

Stupid computers.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004