Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

The Kids are Alright

Monday, Aug. 11, 2003

I suggested to one of my readers (you know who you are) that I should start an 'I SHOULD LEARN TO SAY NO' diaryring. Now I are absolutely certain I will.

On Saturday morning Old Annie got a call from her friend in Norfolk. The friend was about to go on holiday with her husband, younger daughter and the younger daughter's boyfriend. The friend has another daughter who has a 2 year old son. They weren't going on holiday with the rest of them because at the time of booking the holiday they'd had a falling out and weren't speaking to each other. Now the older daughter fed up about being left alone (they a very close family). So Old Annie feels obliged to invite her and her son to stay with us for a few days. how could we refuse, after all they've got the pleasure of AM and TBG's company next week when we go away.

So now we've got a toddler running around as well as 2 teenagers. Rapture!

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004