Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Going to the Chapel

Monday, Nov. 10, 2003

Going to the Chapel

My littlest sister is finally getting married tomorrow! All being well the wedding party should be in Las Vegas by now.

Obviously not many of the family are going. Not many of the family made it when Old Annie and I got married, but that was because we didn't tell them about it until the day before! Having both been married once before and being quiet and shy we didn't want any fuss. Or so I thought. Old Annie keeps on at me saying she wants us to have a blessing with all the family there. I guess it'll happen someday. Oh joy I can't wait.

Anyway back to my sister's wedding. Her 2 daughters (from a previous relationship) will be there as will Mother and the groom's parents. The wedding can be viewed by web cam at 9pm GMT, which is 1pm Pacific standard time I think. You need to have real one player downloaded first, so make sure you get online early. It's an Elvis wedding so I guess it'll be in the DooWop diner, so look on that web cam. If you see a wedding with a mad English woman in attendance, that's Mother and you've got the right one.

You know that I've entered the London Marathon? Yeah well my running club has a number of places available and in order to get into the draw for one of these places it is necessary to have helped at one of the races that the club stages during the year. The draw is coming up in a few weeks and I hadn't helped in any races, until yesterday that is. They were holding a trail race. The runners are given instructions to follow to find their way round the course. There's no marshals, no marked out course, and no big start. Runners turn up at the venue and start when they are ready. There were 2 distances that could be run in this race. 11 miles or 21 miles. About 100 plus people did the 11 mile race. 15 did the 21 mile race. I volunteered to help and was given the task of providing a drinks station on the 21 mile coures. For 15 people. I dragged Old Annie from her Sunday morning bed and we sat in the car for 3 hours listening to the radio, and reading the Sunday papers. Oh and occassionally I'd get out and give a runner a cup of water and a bisuit. At least I'm in the draw for a Marathon place.

After that there was only one place to go. The Pub. We watched the football. Old Annie's team Liverpool were beaten at home by the dreaded Man United. God she was in a bad mood afterwards. f it was any other team, she'd have been ok about it but she really hates Man Utd.

Nearly everyday I open up my diary page and check my guest map and every day it says '10 entries, no zoom'. If you're new to my diary and haven't already done so please SIGN THE BLOODY GUESTMAP. Thank you so much.

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004