Current|Older|Links|Photos|Profile|over25revue|Contact|Random|Design|Readers|Diaryland

Delivering the Pressies

Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

On Friday night we drove up to Yorkshire to deliver presents, hopefully pick up presents and also to collect Old Annie's nephew MN who's staying with us for the holiday.

It was freezing and there was fog to contend with, but we got there ok at about 9pm. The house was freezing cos MN had only just got in from his grandparents. And worst of all they didn't have any beer in.

On Saturday Old Annie's father and step mother came round and later we went to see Old Annie's mother and step father, and her other nephew AW (MN's brother). In the evening we went out for a quick meal cos we had to be in early to see Pop Idol, oh joy! Old Annie told me I had to vote for Mark otherwise I wouldn't get any Xmas dinner, but it was no good he still lost anyway.

On Sunday we did a little last-minute shopping and then went to see Old Annie's brother, before coming home. The forecasters had been predicting snow for eastern England on Sunday afternoon so we left fairly early and managed to avoid it.

So now I'm back at work, not getting much done to be honest. Old Annie went out this morning for some more last-minute shopping. Tonight we've got to do the grocery shopping. Ah sheer bliss! I can't wait (until January 2nd).

waning | waxing

Last 5

I Can't Stand My Baby - Friday, Apr. 08, 2005
TCT - Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005
I really must..... - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
A Series of Unfortunate Events - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Manic Thursday - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004